Created by PA4RM

Radio Propagations


Solar X-rays:
Status
Geomagnetic field:
Status
Created by PA4RM
82170
TodayToday26
YesterdayYesterday87
This_WeekThis_Week237
This_MonthThis_Month1109
All_DaysAll_Days82170
Highest 12-04-2017 : 116

Local WX

21.4°F

Hamilton Ohio

Overcast
Humidity: 64%
Wind: South at 1.3 mph
Thursday

20°F/30°F
Friday

25°F/37°F
Saturday

30°F/47°F
KWeather is powered by Kaleidoscoop

Planned Events

 

Starts: Saturday, Feb. 21st at 1100 UTC / 6:00 a.m. EST / 3:00 a.m. PST
Ends: Monday, Feb. 23rd at 0700 UTC / 02:00 a.m. EST / 11:00 p.m. PST on 2/22
Sponsored by:
      AMFONE.Net - Your definitive source for everything related to AM.
      Radio Engineering Associates - Equipment & services for the professional and radio amateur.
Purpose: The purpose of this event is to encourage the use of Amplitude Modulation on the Amateur Radio Bands, and to highlight various types of AM equipment in use today. This event is open to any and all radio amateurs who are running full carrier amplitude modulation (standard AM), and any type of equipment may be used. Both you and the station you contact must be using AM.
Frequencies: Contacts on any phone frequency will count. Commonly used AM frequencies are listed below.

160 Meters: 1880-1885 kHz, 1930, 1945, 1975-1995 kHz
80 Meters: 3730-3740, 3870-3885 kHz
40 Meters: 7160, 7280-7295 kHz
20 Meters: 14286, 14330 kHz
15 Meters: 21420-21440 kHz
10 Meters: 29000-29200 kHz

These commonly used frequencies can be good starting points. As activity grows, expand to other frequencies to prevent congestion and excessively large round tables. As always, PLEASE be considerate of existing QSOs and Nets, and ensure that the frequency is clear before calling “CQ, the A.M. Transmitter Rally”.

LegetøjBabytilbehørLegetøj og Børnetøj